Events & Book Clubs

Book Clubs

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 – 6:00pm PDT
The Bindery (virtual)
An Evening with Kendra Atleework and Alia Volz

Friday, October 16, 2020
Six Bridges Book Festival (virtual)
Panel: R. Eric Thomas & Alia Volz

Saturday, October 17, 2020
California Writers Club, Kern
Craft Talk. Memoir: The Art of Questioning Everything

Sunday, October 18, 2020 – 5:30 – 6:30pm PDT
Squaw Valley Community of Writers
Alumni Reading (virtual): Alia Volz – Robin Page – Marci Vogel –
Kate Wisel – Shobha Rao

Saturday, October 24, 2020 – 4pm PDT
Litquake 2020
Debut Review: Alia Volz – Kate Milliken – Elizabeth Gonzalez James – Shelley Blanton Stroud

Past Events

Thursday, September 3, 2020
2020 Quarantine Book Club
Home Baked Q&A with Alia Volz and Meridy Volz
Video available here

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
We Love Bookstores: Alia Volz and Armistead Maupin
Fundraiser for Rakestraw Books

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Book Soup (virtual)
Reading and conversation with Joe Loya
Video available here

Thursday, May 14, 2020
Warwick’s (virtual)
Writing the Western Fringe with Alia Volz and Kate Milliken
Video available here

Saturday, May 9, 2020 – 7pm PDT
Copperfield’s Books (virtual)
Reading and conversation with Julia Flynn Siler

Thursday, April 30, 2020 – 5:30pm CDT
Square Books (virtual)
Reading and conversation with Rebecca Skloot

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – 4pm PDT
Marga & Friends: High Tea (virtual)
Marga Gomez – Dine Amos – Tammy L. Hall – Christian Cagigal – Alia Volz

Monday, April 20, 2020
HOME BAKED launch party and Bake-In!
Brownie baking contest and all-day celebration (virtual)

Saturday, April 4, 2020 – 7pm PDT
Litquake on Lockdown: Home Baked Booty Shake
Reading and conversation with Marke Bieschke and Rebecca Skloot